About Cherry Mischievous » Contact »

Thursday, 21 July 2011

IN THE MAIL: KITTY'S BIG TROUBLE & FORGIVE MY FINS

This is what Mr. Mailman brought me:
Thank you to the wonderful people at Gollancz Dark Fantasy for hosting a Facebook contest which made it possible for me to win a copy of Kitty's Big Trouble by Carrie Vaughn received.
Kitty's Big Trouble by Carrie Vaughn
Book 9 of the Kitty Norville series

About Kitty's Big Trouble:
Kitty Norville is a werewolf DJ who would rather be creating mixes than disposing of supernatural dangers. In her latest escapade, she delves into history. Her recent encounters with werewolves suffering from post-traumatic battle stress have made her wonder how long the U.S. government has been covertly using werewolves in combat. That suspicion isn't just idle pondering. It leads Kitty down a very risky road on which she crosses path with a vampire hunter named Wyatt Earp and some dangerous undead characters. A mass market original for fans of Kim Harrison and Jim Butcher.
Source: Info in the About Kitty's Big Trouble was taken from GoodReads at http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11509410-kitty-s-big-trouble on 21/07/2011.

http://www.cheezyfeetbooks.blogspot.com
I would like to thank Bella of Cheezyfeet Books for hosting a contest which made it possible for me to win Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs from the wonderful people at Templar!

Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs
Book 1 of the Fins series

About Forgive My Fins:
Lily Sanderson has a secret, and it’s not that she has a huge crush on gorgeous swimming god Brody Bennett, who makes her heart beat flipper-fast. Unrequited love is hard enough when you’re a normal teenage girl, but when you’re half human, half mermaid like Lily, there’s no such thing as a simple crush.

Lily’s mermaid identity is a secret that can’t get out, since she’s not just any mermaid – she’s a Thalassinian princess. When Lily found out three years ago that her mother was actually a human, she finally realized why she didn’t feel quite at home in Thalassinia, and she’s been living on land and going to Seaview high school ever since, hoping to find where she truly belongs. Sure, land has its problems – like her obnoxious, biker boy neighbor Quince Fletcher – but it has that one major perk – Brody. The problem is, mermaids aren’t really the casual dating type – when they “bond,” it’s for life.

When Lily’s attempt to win Brody’s love leads to a tsunami-sized case of mistaken identity, she is in for a tidal wave of relationship drama, and she finds out, quick as a tailfin flick, that happily-ever-after never sails quite as smoothly as you planned.
Source: Info in the About Forgive My Fins was taken from GoodReads at http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6710476-forgive-my-fins on 21/07/2011.

2 comments:

Blodeuedd said...

Wohoo for winning :D
I still gotta read book 1

Juju at Tales of Whimsy.com said...

Oooo Forgive My Fins? Fun! I liked that one. It reads sorta young but I adore sea creatures. Enjoy!

Post a Comment

Due to high volume of spam I have to utilize comment moderation. Please bear with me. Thank you!

 
Shelfari: Book reviews on your book blog