Wednesday 5 April 2023


Silver Clouds Dirty Sky by Orlando A. Sanchez
Book 4 of the Montague & Strong Case Files series
Genre: urban fantasy
Format: ebook

About Silver Clouds Dirty Sky:
London Bridge is falling...but it's not their fault...mostly.

Montague and Strong have left the building — in fact, they’ve left the continent.

When a teleportation circle sends them to London, The Penumbra Consortium — and older, darker version of the Dark Council requests Montague & Strong look into the murder of the leading demonologist, Mage Nigel Warrenton. There are a few complications — Tristan is being hunted by Golden Circle magistrates, Michiko must return to take her seat on the Council, before her brother is challenged, and demons are roaming the streets of London.

Now, with the help of Thomas Rafael — a mage who doesn’t believe in magic, they must avoid the magistrates, return Michiko to the Dark Council, and stop London from becoming a demon breeding ground.

What could possibly go wrong?

Montague & Strong dive into another thrilling adventure as they face off against demons, dark powers, and disasters as they try to save London from annihilation!
Source: Info in the About Silver Clouds Dirty Sky was taken from GoodReads at on 02/07/2019.

Buy Link(s):

My Thoughts:
It is becoming a trademark of this series that every subsequent book starts right where the previous book left off. And that is kind of growing on me.

And then, we get to see a Peaches arguing philosophy with Simon! Woohh!! This is Simon we are talking about... Simon who gets a headache every time Tristan tries to explain anything to him that is more complicated than eating! Good thing that Peaches' "philosophic phase" didn't last very long...or our protagonist might just develop a permanent migraine! And that wouldn't do, now would it?! He gotta fight the baddies and get beat up... again... I think this is my favouritest book yet in the series.

This is the book that introduced me to the Ian Dex series. And the urban fantasy geek in me cheered to have stumbled into another promising series! We seem to be getting a lot of "Dexes" here. Uncle Dex. Ian Dex. Mmm...

Empirical Evaluation:
Story telling quality = 4.5
Character development = 5
Story itself = 4.5
Writing Style = 4
Ending = 4
World building = 4.5
Cover art = 4
Pace = 3.5
Plot = 3

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5 cherries

Books in the Montague & Strong Case Files series:
Book 0.1: THE WAR MAGE   Book 0.5: NO GOD IS SAFE   Book 1: TOMBYARDS & BUTTERFLIES   Book 2: FULL MOON HOWL   Book 2.5: THE DATE   Book 3: BLOOD IS THICKER   Book 4: SILVER CLOUDS DIRTY SKY   Book 5: HOMECOMING   Book 6: DRAGONS & DEMIGODS   Book 6.5: A PROPER HELLHOUND   Book 7: BULLETS & BLADES   Book 7.5: HELLHOUND BLUES: A BREW & CHEW ADVENTURE   Book 8: HELL HATH NO FURY   Book 9: REAPING WIND   Book 9.5: A PERFECT CUP   Book 10: THE GOLEM   Book 10.5: SAVING MR K   A Montague & Strong Short Story Collection   Book 11: DARK GLASS   Book 12: WALKING THE RAZOR   Book 13: REQUIEM     Book 15: STORM BLOOD   Book 16: REVENANT   Book 17: BLOOD LESSONS   Book 18: BROKEN MAGIC   Book 19: LOST RUNES

Meet The Author

About Orlando A. Sanchez:
Orlando Sanchez has been writing ever since his teens when he was immersed in creating scenarios for playing Dungeon and Dragons with his friends every weekend. An avid reader, his influences are too numerous to list here. Some of the most prominent are: J.R.R. Tolkien, Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, Terry Brooks, Piers Anthony, Lee Child, George Lucas, Andrew Vachss, and Barry Eisler to name a few in no particular order. The worlds of his books are urban settings with a twist of the paranormal lurking just behind the scenes and generous doses of magic, martial arts, and mayhem. He currently resides in Queens, NY with his family and can often be found in the local coffee shop where most of his writing is done.

FTC Disclosure:
This book was purchased with private funds.
No money received for this review.