About Cherry Mischievous » Contact »

Monday, 9 December 2013

MIDNIGHT FIRE BookBlitz & Giveaway


The Complete Midnight Fire Series


(Midnight Fire) by Kaitlyn Davis
Release Date: 10/31/13

Summary from Goodreads:
**Get the first two books FREE when you buy the entire series at once!**

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer.

"With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death."

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.


Available from:


RAVE REVIEWS for the Midnight Fire Series!
"The writing is effortlessly mind blowing. I could not put this entire series down. Once you're hooked, you won't either because it'll eat you up not knowing what happened! And then you'll pick a team like I did and you'll fall in love with all the characters and you'll want all the bad guys to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on this series! It's a blaze of glory!" - Happy Tales and Tails Blog

"Kaitlyn Davis writes some of the best action scenes I have come across in a young adult book; they are fast paced and so well delivered making this more than just a silly romance." - Reflections of a Bookworm

"The only downside to this series, is that it ended. But the ending was beautiful." - My Seryniti

"Kira isn't a human girl who is one dimensional and in love with a vampire. She's a well-thought out character who comes to life from the pages and steals into your heart. Read the books. Do it." - Urban Girl Reader

"I love and hate how fast of a read this was! I love it because I couldn't get enough of it and hate it because once I finished I wanted more!" - I Just Wanna Sit Here And Read

"I really enjoyed Ms Davis's writing, I was riveted throughout and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama, danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described." - Obsession With Books

"You'll make friends with Kira, choose sides with Tristan and Luke, and fall in love with the story at heart about a girl with so bright a future....even shades aren't gonna cut it." - Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers


About The Author
I've always been a writer. I grew up duct taping my novels together, started writing complete manuscripts in high school and studied creative writing at Johns Hopkins University. Upon graduating, I decided it was finally time to actually give my dream career a chance. So, of course, I started writing a young adult paranormal romance series -- and no, I'm not jumping on the bandwagon. I've been a true paranormal supporter for my entire life! I blame my obsession almost completely on Buffy the Vampire Slayer, my all-time favorite television show. And, before you ask: Yes, I own every season... even the post WB ones! I especially challenge anyone to watch the first three seasons and not fall in love with Angel, securing a lifelong love of vampires! Other culprits of my paranormal obsession are some of my favorite authors: JK Rowling, Raymond Feist, Meg Cabot, Richelle Mead, Lynne Ewing and Tamora Pierce.
Book Blitz hosted by:

Author Links:


GIVEAWAY:
3 Digital sets of The Complete Midnight Fire Series. Each copy includes all FOUR books in the series – Ignite, Simmer, Blaze & Scorch (INT)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 comments:

Jane Hanbury said...

Great give-away. These books are just what my daughter likes ao my entry into the comp is for her. Great post :)

Cherry said...

Jane Hanbury - Goodluck! :)

BookLady said...

What a fascinating series! I love paranormal romance and have added this series to my TBR list. I really enjoy inexpensive boxed sets that have all the books in the series. Thanks for the great giveaway!

Dawn Ruchel said...

wow these books sound great. I know i'm going to be hooked and fall in love with them. Happy Reading.

Meghan said...

Ooo... a Southern Vampire romance! That sounds awesome! I loved True Blood so I'm sure I'd love this!

Kaitlyn Davis said...

Thank you so much for joining my blitz!! I loved reading everyone's comments--so happy you and your readers enjoyed learning about my series! Have a wonderful holiday!

Post a Comment

Due to high volume of spam I have to utilize comment moderation. Please bear with me. Thank you!

 
Shelfari: Book reviews on your book blog